Club Championship

The 2023 ECMC Club Championship will consist of 36 holes of stroke play over a two day weekend period. The two rounds of play will take place on the Pines and Sycamore Courses.  Players will be eligible for both Gross and Net competitions with awards given to the top 4 players in each category.

Club Championship playing eligibility requires active membership in the club by playing in at least half of the weekly events and/or 2 monthly tournaments.  If players do not meet the eligibility requirements, players will be allowed to play in event, but will not be eligible for Gross or Net awards.

2023 Championship Schedule

August 127:30 a.m.Club Championship | Round 1PinesIndividual Stroke Play (Shotgun Start)
August 137:00 a.m.Club Championship | Round 2SycamoreIndividual Stroke Play (Standard Tee Times)

2022 Championship Results

Andrews Regains Crown of 2022 Club Champion

Jason Andrews is back to his winning ways and after a year hiatus becomes the 2022 ECMC Club Champion.

Andrews started the Championship off on Saturday with an impressive round of 72 (Even) on the Pines Course, holding a 3 stroke lead after day one of the event. Vito Ortiz and Joe Belser were the closest competitors with rounds of 75 (+3) on day one, with Jerry Zumer four back at 76 (+4) to round out the final pairing for Sunday.

Sunday’s final round started off with some fireworks and great play by Vito Ortiz as he chipped away at the three stroke deficit with birdies on #2 and #8. Andrews faltered on #6 and #8, but came back on #9 with a birdie to hold a slim one stroke lead heading into the back nine on Sunday.

Joe Belser put up a solid front nine on Sunday as well, but was still three back with nine holes to play. A slow start on the back nine ended Belser’s chances for the title as he finished in 3rd place in his rookie showing.

Andrews and Ortiz battled on the back nine with the lead dwindling to dead even twice during the last nine holes. Andrews posted a double bogey on #12 giving Ortiz an opening and tying the tournament. Ortiz quickly gave Andrews back the lead with bogies on the next two holes. Andrews then went left into the trees on #15 resulting in his second double bogey of the back nine, allowing Vito to once again tie the lead with only three holes to play.

The 16th hole was pivotal as Andrews gathered himself and stuck a shot within 3 feet of the pin for birdie and a one shot lead with two to play. With pars on hole #17 and #18, Andrews was able to hold on for a two stroke victory and the 2022 ECMC Club Championship title.

In the battle for the ECMC Net Championship, Jerry Zumer was crowned the 2022 ECMC Net Champion. Zumer held a one stroke lead after day 1 on the Pines Course, posted a Net 69 (-3) in round 1 and giving him the overnight lead over Curt Wilson and Mark Fine (70) at -2.  On day two, Zumer played the first 5 hole at one over while both Curt Wilson and Mark had sluggish starts allowing Zumer to pull away early.  Zumer finished the round with consistent golf and a final round net score of 70 (-1) to win going away by 3 strokes over Curt Wilson who came back in round two to post a net score of 72 (+1) taking 2nd place honors.

Congratulations to all of the Winners. Detailed results are available by clicking the links below:

2022 Club Championship Final Results

2022 Club Championship Final Leaderboard